• Success Systems
  • Posts
  • Navigating Bounded Rationality: Motivation from 'Thinking, Fast and Slow'

Navigating Bounded Rationality: Motivation from 'Thinking, Fast and Slow'

As I read Kahneman's 'Thinking, Fast and Slow,' I took my time, engaging my "thinking hard" mode to learn better. 🧠💡

After finishing the book, I looked up Kahneman's Nobel Prize speech, "Maps of Bounded Rationality." It reminded me of my Advanced Strategy class with Prof Alain Verbeke, where we often talked about this idea. 📚🎓

Bounded rationality is a simple concept: we don't always make the best choices; we go with what's "good enough." For example, if given $100 today or $110 in a month, most people choose $100, even though waiting is better. Recognizing when we're making "good enough" choices instead of seeking perfection is key. 🤔📈

Let's keep exploring and making smarter decisions together! 🌐🚀 #SmartChoices #DecisionMaking